

## THE CANDIDATES

On Friday, April 10th at noon nominations closed for the Unifor Local 2301 Executive Board, Elections Committee, Org Chief Area OHS&E Reps and Unifor Convention delegate positions.

The following people have been acclaimed to their nominated positions:

Vice President – Ed Abreu Financial Secretary – Chris Melo Recording Secretary – Darrin Stamper Business Agent – Martin McIlwrath Guide – Cam Wiebe

Elections Committee - Richard Bruhn, Ron Correira, Clarence Riggs

Chief Area Org Rep - ORG 10 - James Adams

Chief Area Org Rep - ORG 20 (Kemano) – Debbie Soltau Chief Area Org Rep - ORG 20 (Kitimat) – Darrin Stamper

## There will be an election for the following positions:

**President** – Running are:

- Cliff Madsen
- Sean O'Driscoll

Trustee (3 positions) – Running are:

- Jose Da Silva
- Karen Jonkman
- Ron Ledevehat
- Geoff Watt

**Sergeant-at-Arms (2 positions)** – Running are:

- Todd Campbell
- Jody Landry
- Shane Woods

**Union Safety Rep** – Running are:

- Roy Fenton
- Mike Schmidt

**Unifor Convention (4 positions)** – Running are:

- Ed Abreu
- Jose Da Silva
- Karen Jonkman
- Ron Ledevehat
- Cliff Madsen
- Martin McIlwrath
- Andrew McLaren
- Sean O'Driscoll
- Darrin Stamper
- Geoff Watt

Elections will take place on Tuesday, May 5th from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. An advanced poll will be held on Wednesday, April 29th from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

A special Hotline with the candidates' background will be issued shortly.