

# THE CANDIDATES

On Thursday, March 29<sup>th</sup> at noon nominations closed for the Unifor Local 2301 Executive Board, Org Chief Area OHS&E Reps and Unifor Convention delegate positions.

The following people have been acclaimed to their nominated positions:

Financial Secretary – Adam Shaw Guide – Inness McKenzie

Chief Area Org Rep - ORG 13 - Danny Casquilho

## There will be an election for the following positions:

**President** – Running are:

- Jose DaSilva
- Raegen McAllister
- Martin McIlwrath

Vice-President – Running are:

- Bill Bovingdon
- Andrew McLaren

**Recording Secretary** – Running are:

- Danny Casquilho
- Angela Ito

Trustee (3 positions) – Running are:

- Dan Allen
- Shaun Boomars
- Curt Bye
- Ralanda Doniak
- Karen Jonkman
- Lucas Oke

**Sergeant-at-Arms (2 positions)** – Running are:

- Mike Duarte
- Justin Little
- John Pacheco

**Business Agent** – Running are:

- Cliff Madsen
- Shane Woods

#### **Union Safety Rep** – Running are:

- Mike Schmidt
- Marc Young

### **Unifor Convention (4 positions)** – Running are:

- Ed Abreu
- Danny Casquilho
- Jose DaSilva
- Angela Ito
- Karen Jonkman
- Justin Little
- Martin McIlwrath
- Inness McKenzie
- Lucas Oke
- Adam Shaw
- Shane Woods

#### **Chief Area Org Rep - ORG 8** – Running are:

- Inness McKenzie
- Ed Silveira

An <u>advanced poll</u> will be held on **Tuesday, April 24**<sup>th</sup> from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Elections will take place on **Tuesday, May 1**<sup>st</sup> from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

All Campaign write-ups and pictures are due at the Union Hall by **April 6<sup>th</sup>**, to be put in the Special Edition Hotline.

Thank you to everyone who put their name forward.

