

THE CANDIDATES

On Tuesday, March 30th at noon nominations closed for the Unifor Local 2301 Executive Board, Org Chief Area OHS&E Reps and Unifor Convention Delegate positions.

The following people have been acclaimed to their nominated positions:

- Vice President Ed Abreu
- Recording Secretary Harry Sandhu
- Financial Secretary Adam Shaw
- Business Agent Cliff Madsen
- Chief Area Org Rep Org 6 Richard Lindstrom
- Chief Area Org Rep Org 10 Russell Ruff
- Chief Area Org Rep Org 13 (Carbon North) Jamie Paul
- Chief Area Org Rep Org 13 (Carbon South) Terry Whelan

There will be an Election for the following positions:

- President Running are:
 - Martin McIlwrath
 - Cameron Wiebe
- Trustees (3 Positions) Running are:
 - Lucas Oke
 - Greg Patterson
 - Jamie Paul
 - Clarence Riggs
- Sergeant-at-Arms (2 Positions) Running are:
 - Curtis Bye
 - Mike Duarte
 - Mike Szmata
- ❖ Guide Running are:
 - Dan Allen
 - Danny Casquilho
 - Sean O'Driscoll

- ❖ Union Full-Time Safety Rep Running are:
 - Mike Schmidt
 - Marc Young
- Chief Area Org Rep Org 8 Running are:
 - Sean O'Driscoll
 - Mike Szmata
- Constitutional Convention Delegates (4 Positions) Running are:
 - Ed Abreu
 - Danny Casquilho
 - Mike Duarte
 - Cliff Madsen
 - Martin McIlwrath
 - Sean O'Driscoll
 - Lucas Oke
 - Harry Sandhu
 - Adam Shaw

An <u>advanced poll</u> will be held on **Tuesday, April 27**th from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. Regular Poll for Elections will take place on **Tuesday, May 4**th from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

All Campaign write-ups and pictures are due at the Union Hall by **April 9**th, to be put in the Special Edition Hotline.

Thank you to everyone who put their name forward.

