

## LOCAL ELECTION RESULTS

On Tuesday, May 4<sup>th</sup>, the Union held elections for the Local 2301 Executive Board, Org Chief Area OHS&E Reps and Unifor Convention Delegate positions.

The following people have been acclaimed or elected to their nominated positions on the <u>Executive Board</u>:

- President Martin McIlwrath
- ❖ Vice President Ed Abreu
- ❖ Business Agent Cliff Madsen
- Recording Secretary Harry Sandhu
- ❖ Financial Secretary Adam Shaw
- ❖ Trustees Lucas Oke, Jamie Paul and Clarence Riggs
- ❖ Sergeant-At-Arms Curtis Bye and Mike Duarte
- ❖ Full-Time Safety Rep Marc Young
- ❖ Guide \*\*Run-off Election Required Dan Allen and Danny Casquilho

The following people have been acclaimed or elected to their nominated positions as **Chief Safety Reps**:

- Chief Area Org Rep Org 6 Richard Lindstrom
- Chief Area Org Rep Org 8 Mike Szmata
- Chief Area Org Rep Org 10 Russell Ruff
- Chief Area Org Rep Org 13 (Carbon North) Jamie Paul
- Chief Area Org Rep Org 13 (Carbon South) Terry Whelan

The following people have been elected to their nominated positions as **Constitutional Convention Delegates**:

- ❖ Ed Abreu
- Cliff Madsen
- ❖ Martin McIlwrath
- Lucas Oke
- Danny Casquilho (Alternate)

A run-off election will be held on <u>Wednesday May 12<sup>th</sup></u> from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. for the position of **Guide**.

Thank you to everyone who put their name forward and to the membership for voting.