



2 December, 2021

Joint Return to Work Committee Update

As of 29 November, 533 permanent employees have returned to work.

Good news! The remaining permanent employees will be onboarded before Christmas, with expected start dates in the near future.

Vacation booking

Vacation scheduling for 2022 is set to begin booking on Monday, 6 December. You will book with your live filed areas and shifts, in accordance with Article 13, except as follows:

- A maximum of three (3) weeks per person is allowed for 2022, as per the Return to Work Agreement.
- The start of the booking period will be Monday, 6 December.
- If you have not yet returned to work, you will have an opportunity, upon request, to view the vacation calendar, either online or in person, depending on your availability.

Compensating Shifts Off (CSO's)

If you have worked the CSO accumulation dates (as per 17-LU-#2) but did not receive your CSO's upon your return to work, it will be reinstated.

Early Pay Days (EPay)

If you have selected EPay in 2021 but are unable to take the unpaid days as per the Return to Work Agreement, you will lose the unpaid days as of 31 December, 2021.

However, if you wish to "buy back" the days to replenish your vacation bank, you can do so:

- Requests and reimbursement submitted before 31 December, 2021 will need to reimburse full **net amount**.
- Request submitted after 1 January, 2022 will need to reimburse the **gross amount.**

To submit your request, fill out the form (available to all supervisors) and send it to heather.graziani@riotinto.com.

All Other Earned Leave

The scheduling of all other earned leave will be discussed by the RTW Committee.

The parties will agree to a process ensuring that these leaves may be taken at the employee's request, once all permanent employees have returned to work.

BC Works Restart Award

More great news! On 16 December, all active employees will receive the first \$1000 (less applicable taxes) of the BC Works Restart Award. The payout will be deposited directly into their bank account.

Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach to the RTW Committee members: *Adam Shaw, Ashley Medeiros, Cliff Madsen, Martin McIlwrath, Rodney Moore and Tony Mckay*