



January 28, 2022

## Joint Return to Work Committee Update

In addition to all permanent employees having had the opportunity to return to work in December, as of 14 January all temporary employees have had the opportunity to return to work. This is almost 4 months sooner than anticipated, something to celebrate for sure!

## **Union Shop Stewards and Safety Reps**

As part of the Return to Work Agreement we have implemented 6 fulltime Shop Stewards and 6 fulltime Safety Reps. These reps are here to support the workforce for regular workplace issues and in addition the New Way of Working Memorandum of Understanding. Due to the current Tarp 4 Covid status, their presence may vary, but please do not hesitate to contact them at the phone numbers below.

OH&S Representatives		Shop Stewards	
Danny Casquilho	778-876-9044	Mike Duarte	250-407-2332
Mike Szmata	250-407-2127	Jason Wilson	250-639-0338
Brandon Guerreiro	250-407-2247	Trevor Thomschke	250-407-3136
Russel Ruff	250-639-4389	Val Stonehocker	250-639-6239
Mike Schmidt	250-639-6533	Rick Bizarro	250-639-1594
Carmen Pastershank	778-876-9915	Mike Langegger	250-639-0453

## Earned Leave (CSO/Banked Stats/Floaters)

Starting January 31<sup>st</sup> to February 7<sup>th</sup>, all permanent employees will be able to book earned leave with the current supervisor by date of hire seniority. The initial period open for bookings will be January 31 to May 1st inclusive.

Beginning on February 8<sup>th</sup>, earned leave will be booked on a first come first serve basis for the same period mentioned above. The number of vacancies will be determined by the area.

In March, a process will be communicated describing how and when the remainder of the year will be booked.

Temporary employees will be contacted by February 21<sup>st</sup> to book their 2022 vacation. Additionally, once vacation booking is complete, they will be contacted to book other earned leave.

## **Unpaid Leaves Of Absence**

Beginning February 21<sup>st</sup> as per the CLA.

Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to the RTW Committee members: Adam Shaw, Ashley Medeiros, Cliff Madsen, Martin McIlwrath, Rodney Moore and Tony Mckay