

THE CANDIDATES

On Monday, April 8th at 4:00 pm nominations closed for the Unifor Local 2301 Executive Board and Unifor Convention Delegate positions.

The following people have been elected by acclamation to their nominated positions:

- President Martin McIlwrath
- Vice President Trevor Thomschke
- Business Agent Cliff Madsen
- Recording Secretary Kyle Da Silveira
- Financial Secretary Lucas Oke
- Trustees Richard Lindstrom & Clarence Riggs
- Union Full-Time Safety Rep Marc Young

On Tuesday, April 23rd from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. (advanced poll) and on Wednesday, May 1st from 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. (regular poll) there will be an Election for the following positions and Constitutional Convention Delegates:

- Sergeant-at-Arms (2 Positions) Running are:
 - Mike Szmata
 - Jason Wilson
 - Mike Duarte
- ❖ Guide (1 Position) Running are:
 - Val Stonehocker
 - Christopher Nuzzo
- ❖ Trustee (1 Position) To be determined.
- Constitutional Convention Delegates (4 Positions) Running are:
 - Martin McIlwrath
 - Cliff Madsen
 - Mike Duarte
 - Mike Szmata
 - Clarence Riggs

There is one Trustee position on the Local Executive Board that still needs to be filled, so we will accept nominations for this position until Tuesday, April 16th at noon.